Problem opening solution

Sep 17, 2013 at 11:27 AM
Hi there,

I am a uni student working on my final major project. I need to open a twitter stream and search for particular keywords, updating a register every 10 seconds. I am familiar with C# however have no knowledge of Twitter development so searched for existing APIs and found yours.

I downloaded your API however when trying to open the solution I get mapping errors.

Can you please help fix this? Also have you done searches for keywords before?

Many thanks.
Coordinator
Sep 17, 2013 at 3:44 PM
Edited Sep 17, 2013 at 5:19 PM
Hello there,

The mapping errors are 'normal'. They basically inform you that you do not have access to the Repository and that your changes won't have an impact to this repository.
If you continue opening the solution it should be working fine.

Expected Error :
The solution you have loaded is bound to the source control server at https://tfs.codeplex.com/tfs/tfs18, but no workspace on that server could be located.

• If this does not solve your problem please let me know.
Can you please help fix this? Also have you done searches for keywords before?
You will be very pleased to know that today I have checked many new methods to track keywords from Twitter Stream.

In Program.cs you will find a section called stream. The stream allow you to receive up to 1% of the Tweets sent on twitter (4 millions/day).
Today I added features that allow you to get more information from the Twitter official filtered stream but also to filter the main stream (which receives all the tweets randomly on twitter).

Here is an example on how to filter the main stream of twitter :
SimpleStream stream = new SimpleStream("https://stream.twitter.com/1.1/statuses/sample.json");
// Starting the stream by specifying credentials thanks to the Token
stream.AddTrack("syria");
stream.AddTrack("usa", tweetMessage =>
{
    Console.WriteLine("They talk about USA in : {0}", tweetMessage);
});